Why the National Ringette League?

The National Ringette League (NRL) is the showcase league for ringette in Canada and strives to be the premiere women’s sports league in the country. The elite league currently has 16 teams from Atlantic Canada to British Columbia.

The top players in the country are all NRL players.

For more information, contact us by email at NRLfutureplayer@ringette.ca


Thank you for visiting the Future Player section of the National Ringette League website. Here you will find all the information you need to know about playing in the NRL.

If your questions are not answered or if you need more information, please feel free to email us at NRLfutureplayer@ringette.ca


Please note that the draft registration deadline is June 25th.


Athletes who register after this date will be entered into the late entry draft which will take place in December 2015.

Players must be 18 years of age in the season they wish to play in to register.

If you are registering from a region where there is a drafting process, you will be automatically register for the draft and the NRL will contact you for on-Ice evaluation or interviews.

If you are registering from a non-draft area, your name will be automatically forwarded to the closest NRL team to your area. The team will contact you for more information.


Click on the region you would like to register for:

Montreal Region (Montreal Mission, LSL Adrénaline, Le Royal de Bourassa, Rive Sud Révolution)

Southern Ontario Region (Cambridge Turbos, Waterloo Wildfire, Richmond Hill Lightning)

Captial Region (Ottawa Ice, Gloucester Devils, Gatineau Fusion)

Edmonton Region (Edmonton WAM!, Black Gold Rush)

Non- draft area teams (Calgary RATH, BC Thunder, Atlantic Attack)